2023 WPL, DC vs. RCB Highlights 

2023 WPL, DC vs. RCB Highlights

Delhi Capitals Women win by six wickets, while Bangalore loses for the fifth time in a row.

In their Women’s Premier League encounter on Monday, Delhi Capitals defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by six wickets. This is RCB’s fifth consecutive defeat. After being called into bat by DC skipper Meg Lanning, Royal Challengers Bangalore reached 150 for four.

In response, DC finished the chase in 19.4 overs. After the early loss of Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey raced away to a 24-ball 38, while Jemimah Rodrigues chipped in with 32 in 28 deliveries and Jess Jonassen smacked 29 in 15 balls.

Ellyse Perry of Australia led the way for RCB with an unbeaten 67 off 52 balls. Perry finished with four fours and five sixes. Richa Ghosh hit 37 off 16 balls, including three sixes and four fours, improving RCB’s run rate in the back-10. DC’s Shikha Pandey took three wickets.

Delhi Capitals XI:

Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Jess Jonassen, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, and Tara Norris batted for Meg Lanning (c).

Bangalore Royal Challengers XI:

Richa Ghosh (wk), Shreyanka Patil, Disha Kasat, Megan Schutt, Asha Shobana, Renuka Thakur Singh, and Preeti Bose.

Tags : 2023 WPLBangalore Royal Challengers XIDC vs RCB HighlightsDelhi Capitals Women wonDelhi Capitals XI

The author ebslon

Leave a Reply